EnglishGermanRussianUkrainian

Complex treatment of periodontal diseases

A radiant smile is not only about white teeth, but also healthy gums. Therefore, taking care of the health of your smile, you need to remember this. In dentistry, gum disease is called periodontal inflammation.

Periodontium - tissues located near the teeth, which fix them in the dental holes. Visually, it looks like swollen and reddened gums. This condition also causes inconvenience when eating and communicating.

And now, in order, why it is important to seek treatment in time for gum disease.

The periodontium includes:

  • gums;
  • periodontal ligaments, which are used to connect the bone holes and roots of the teeth;
  • bone tissue of the alveolar process of the jaw;
  • tooth root cement.

Diseases in each of these tissues begin with inflammation. If treatment is not started on time, the inflammatory process progresses, affecting the bone tissue adjacent to the teeth. Because of this, the teeth are deprived of the necessary support, loosened and fall out.

Why does the gum “hurt”?

Most often, periodontal diseases are caused by the negative effects of dental plaque. It consists of bacteria, their waste products and is formed constantly. And this can lead to the appearance of tartar.

The activity of bacteria causes the odor from the mouth characteristic of periodontal disease. But the most dangerous thing is that it can lead to tooth loss!

To avoid this, it is enough to regularly do professional oral hygiene. And be sure to pay attention to quality daily care.

The most common periodontal diseases

parodont

Gingivitis. This is an inflammation that is provoked by plaque accumulated near the gums without the formation of a periodontal pocket. When brushing or flossing, blood is released from the inflamed gums. The consequences of gingivitis are reversible, because the inflammation has not yet spread to adjacent tissues - connective tissue and bone.

Periodontitis. With periodontitis, the connective and bone tissue is inflamed, and the consequences become irreversible. Pockets are formed inside the gums, which are filled with food and growing plaque. Timely dental treatment and active prophylaxis at home can stop this process.

It is impossible to quickly cure periodontal diseases. But the professional actions of the doctor and the patient's constant fulfillment of his recommendations make it possible to stop their development and prevent negative consequences.

The development of periodontal diseases is caused by:

  • Dental plaque, which turns into tartar over time;
  • shallow vestibule of the oral cavity, due to which the edge of the gum drops, exposing the dental roots. This leads to bone destruction with subsequent loss of teeth;
  • malocclusion. In this case, the load on the periodontium is unevenly distributed. The oral cavity is not self-cleaning enough.

Common factors that provoke the development of periodontal disease

  • zabolevania parodontaHormonal changes... Most important for women, including during pregnancy, lactation and menopause. As a result, the sensitivity of the gums to negative influences increases, and the likelihood of gingivitis and periodontitis increases. Also, an important role is played by the pathology of the thyroid gland as one of the regulators of calcium metabolism in the body.
  • Smoking... One of the main risk factors. It is much more difficult for smokers to overcome periodontal diseases.
  • Common diseases... Oncology, AIDS, diabetes mellitus increase the likelihood of developing infections, inflammation and worsen their course.
  • Taking medicationwhich reduce the intensity of salivation. Saliva is bactericidal and protects the oral cavity from infection. When there is not enough saliva, this protection is inadequate, with the result that infections can provoke disease and inflammation. A side effect of some drugs is gingival hypertrophy (overgrowth).
  • Genetic predisposition... Alas, some patients are prone to periodontal disease from birth.

The comprehensive approach that we practice for high-quality diagnosis and timely treatment of periodontal disease includes:

  • high-quality periodontal diagnostics;
  • conservative methods of treatment of periodontal diseases;
  • periodontal surgery;
  • orthopedic rehabilitation;
  • orthodontics.

Treatment for any periodontal disease begins with complete removal of plaque and tartar... As a result of therapy, we eliminate the consequences of gingivitis, stabilize the course of diseases with irreversible consequences.

If you are faced with gum disease, it is advisable to consult. The specialists of our dental clinic in Kharkiv apply an integrated approach to the diagnosis and treatment of periodontal diseases: periodontal care, surgery, orthopedic treatment, and, if necessary, the involvement of an orthodontist.

Only by joint efforts is it possible to achieve effective treatment of such complex diseases as periodontitis, periodontal disease and gingivitis.

 

Timely consultation and professional oral care help prevent the development of inflammation and solve the situation in the best possible way.

To book a consultation, leave your phone number by clicking on the phone icon in the lower right corner. We will contact you and find a convenient time for your visit.

We are waiting for you in the clinics "German Dentistry"
Kharkiv, st. Chernyshevskaya, 26

Your smile is our concern!

 

 

Also useful: dental implantation Kharkiv, pediatric dentist, orthodontist Kharkiv, zirconia crowns reviews, ceramic crown

ENG

Комплексное лечение заболеваний пародонта

Сияющая улыбка – это не только белые зубы, но и здоровые десны. Поэтому заботясь о здоровье улыбки нужно помнить и об этом. В стоматологии воспаление десен называют воспалением пародонта.

Пародонт – расположенные возле зубов ткани, которые фиксируют их в зубных лунках. Визуально это выглядит как припухшие и покрасневшие десны. Такое состояние также доставляет неудобство при приеме пищи и общении.

А теперь по порядку, почему важно вовремя обратиться за лечением при воспалении десен.

Пародонт включает в себя:

  • десны;
  • периодонтальные связки, которые служат для соединения костных лунок и корней зубов;
  • костная ткань альвеолярного отростка челюсти;
  • цемент корня зуба.

Заболевания каждой из этих тканей начинаются с воспаления. Если лечение не начато вовремя, воспалительный процесс прогрессирует, поражая прилегающую к зубам костную ткань. Из-за этого зубы лишаются необходимой поддержки, расшатываются и выпадают.

Почему «болеет» десна?

Чаще всего заболевания пародонта обусловлены негативным воздействием зубного налета. Он состоит из бактерий, продуктов их жизнедеятельности и образуется постоянно. А это может привести к появлению зубного камня.

Деятельность бактерий обусловливает характерный для заболеваний пародонта запах изо рта. Но самое опасное то, что это может привести к потере зуба!

Чтобы избежать этого достаточно регулярно делать профессинальную гигиену полости рта. И обязательно уделять внимание качественному ежедневому уходу.

Наиболее распространенные заболевания пародонта

parodont

Гингивит. Это воспаление, которое спровоцировано скопившимся возле десны налетом без образования пародонтального кармана.  Во время чистки щеткой или флоссом из воспаленной десны выделяется кровь. Последствия гингивита обратимы, потому что воспаление еще не распространилось на соседние ткани – соединительную и костную.

Пародонтит. При пародонтите соединительная и костная ткань воспалены, а последствия становятся необратимыми. Внутри десны образуются карманы, которые заполняются пищей и разрастающимся налетом. Своевременное стоматологическое лечение и активная профилактика в домашних условиях позволяют остановить этот процесс.

Быстро вылечить заболевания пародонта невозможно. Но профессиональные действия врача и постоянное выполнение пациентом его рекомендаций позволяют остановить их развитие и предотвратить негативные последствия.

К развитию заболеваний пародонта приводят:

  • Зубной налет, который превращается со временем в зубной камень;
  • мелкое преддверие ротовой полости, из-за чего край десны опускается, обнажая зубные корни. Это приводит к разрушению кости с последующим выпадением зубов;
  • неправильный прикус. В этом случае нагрузка на пародонт распределяется неравномерно. Полость рта самоочищается недостаточно.

Общие факторы, которые провоцируют развитие заболеваний пародонта

  • zabolevania parodontaГормональные изменения. Наиболее актуально для женщин, в том числе во время беременности, в период лактации и менопаузы. В результате чувствительность десен к негативным воздействиям повышается, а вероятность возникновения гингивита и пародонтита возрастает. Также немаловажную роль играет патология щитовидной железы как одного из регуляторов обмена кальция в организме.
  • Курение. Один из главных факторов риска. Курящим пациентам победить заболевания пародонта значительно труднее.
  • Общие заболевания. Онкология, СПИД, сахарный диабет увеличивают вероятность развития инфекций, возникновения воспалений и ухудшают их течение.
  • Прием лекарств, которые снижают интенсивность слюновыделения. Слюна обладает бактерицидными свойствами и защищает ротовую полость от инфицирования. Когда слюны недостаточно, эта защита оказывается неполноценной, в результате чего инфекции могут спровоцировать заболевания и воспаления. Побочным действием некоторых лекарственных препаратов является гипертрофия (разрастание) десен.
  • Генетическая предрасположенность. Увы, часть пациентов склонна к заболеваниям пародонта с рождения

Комплексный подход, который мы практикуем для качественной диагностики и своевременного лечения пародонта, включает:

  • качественную пародонтальную диагностику;
  • консервативные методы лечения заболеваний пародонта;
  • пародонтальную хирургию;
  • ортопедическую реабилитацию;
  • ортодонтию.

Лечение любого из заболеваний пародонта начинается с полного удаления налета и зубного камня. В результате терапии мы устраняем последствия гингивита, стабилизируем течение заболеваний с необратимыми последствиями.

Если у Вы столкнулись с воспалением десен рекомендуется обязательно проконсультироваться. Специалистами нашей стоматологической клиники в Харькове применяется комплексный подход в диагностике и лечении заболеваний пародонта: пародонтологическая помощь, хирургические операции, ортопедическое лечение, и, при необходимости, привлечение ортодонта.

Только общими усилиями возможно достичь эффективного лечения таких сложных заболеваний, как пародонтит, пародонтоз и гингивит.

 

Своевременная консультация и профессиональный уход за полостью рта помогут предотвратить развитие воспаления и решить ситуацию самым лучшим образом.

Для записи на консультацию оставьте свой телефон, нажав в правом нижнем углу на иконку телефона. Мы свяжемся с Вами и подберем удобное время для визита.

Ждем Вас в клиниках «Немецкая стоматология»
Харьков, ул. Чернышевская, 26

Ваша улыбка – наша забота!

 

 

Также полезно: имплантация зубов харьков, детский стоматолог, ортодонт харьков, циркониевые коронки отзывы, керамическая коронка

Поделиться: Share on Facebook Share on Google+ Tweet about this on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on VK